Thursday = Good Smell Day

Every Thursday, Matt makes bread to take to work the next day.  He tries something new every week and the results are generally amazing.  He is getting really skilled at it and I’ve been documenting most of his endeavors on our Picasa album: http://picasaweb.google.com/alisapalmer/WonderBreads

Check on it from time to time.  Today he made Sicilian bread.  Pretty S-shaped loaves with toasted sesame seeds.  It has a slightly nutty flavor, a chewy crust and an airy crumb(the inside of the loaf).  I give it two thumbs up.

 

 dsc_0020.jpgdsc_0022.jpg

4 Comments

Filed under Food Stuffs

4 responses to “Thursday = Good Smell Day

  1. Um, yea. I just checked out the picasa website and I have decided that I’m going to have to borrow your husband on a Thursday. I’m requesting sourdough and streudel. He’s a mastermind!

  2. Libby

    Wow-majorly impressed!

  3. That looks like a taste sensation. My mouth is watering just looking at it, and it’s not just because I’m pregnant and hungry all the time!

  4. Libby

    so, what is on the bread line-up this week?

Leave a Reply

