4th of July

Last week we spent a few days in Tulsa, visiting Matt’s parents. We had a great time and cooked really great recipes (I will expound in a later post). Watched the fireworks from a bridge and while they weren’t spectacular, there were a few opportunities for some cool shots. You can see all of the pictures from our 4th here, but for now, here are a few of my favorites.

dsc_0190.jpg

The true stars of the day: backyard tomatoes, the ultimate guacamole, chipotle-lime chicken and buffalo burgers, and last but not least, curry-taragon deviled eggs.

dsc_0014.jpgdsc_0031.jpgdsc_0187.jpgdsc_0188.jpg

A few shots from camping out on the bridge, steadying my camera on the top of the bridge with one hand, myself with the other–all about 100 feet from a bunch of water–not the best idea.

Some fireworks going on behind the Oral Roberts towers and about 8 miles away was “The Biggest Fireworks Show Tulsa Has Ever Seen”
dang it 🙂
dsc_0198.jpg

My favorite shot. A lovely purple firework set off to our left at some restaurant.

dsc_0253.jpg

A moody sky. Why is it that it always rains and lightenings on the 4th?

 

dsc_0219.jpg

3 Comments

Filed under General Hoo-Ha, Photography

3 responses to “4th of July

  1. phlogthat

    Beautiful sky. I missed the fire works, this was a nice reminder 🙂

    I recently started a photo blog @ http://www.PhlogThat.com Many of my photos are from my travels and everyday life. Enjoyed your site.

    Smiles,
    Tina

  2. I love love love the blue firework. It’s gorgeous and so is the food! I finally posted my fourth of july eats, but I’m off to New Orleans tomorrow. More food to come.

  3. By the way, I just saw the French Laundry donuts in your photo album. Seriously, can I have your husband?

Leave a Reply

