My Keen Driving Skills

Earlier this week I got to see my niece and nephew, Kari and Evan. I haven’t seen them since probably sometime last summer so it was great to see them! We made a little road trip from Hobbs, NM to Portales, NM and all the way I took pictures of them by just holding the camera behind me – very safe, yes I know. When we got to my parents’ house in Portales, I played with them for a while until my parents got back from Lubbock (dad had surgery on his hand – two knuckles replaced). Anyway, just wanted to show some of my favorites of these GREAT little kids. You’ll notice a pattern in the car pics that when you don’t look through the lens…you don’t get the placement of your subject quite right. Little tip there for free. 😉

 

(oh, p.s. I got a written consent form from both Kari and Evan to publish these pictures) 😉

 

img_8528kids.jpg
so safe

 

 

Kari and Evan
fun times

 

img_8531kids.jpg
Gosh, I love this kid

img_8530kids.jpg

img_8542kids.jpg

Cheeto girl

img_8547kids.jpg

img_8543kids.jpg

img_8546kids.jpg
Me and Evan

img_8556kids.jpg

pretty Kari

img_8557kids.jpg

Kari playing with my old toy kitchen set

img_8559kids.jpg
img_8561kids.jpg

Ah, memories. Did anyone else have this set? So cute.

img_8540kids.jpg
Hiding from the camera

img_8595kids.jpg
Evan and my parents’ dog, Mackey.

img_8600kids.jpg

img_8609kids.jpg
Evan and Granna

img_8612kids.jpg
Kari and Granna

img_8615kids.jpg
PopPop and Evan

2 Comments

Filed under General Hoo-Ha, Photography

2 responses to “My Keen Driving Skills

  1. Libby

    Okay, that last picture is the greatest….and, um, when did those kids get so big??

  2. Jessica

    Hey Alisa – I just linked in to your blog and found myself spending 45 min reading all the way to the bottom. Great stories and wonderful pictures. You are one talented woman! Jessica H

Leave a comment