blast from the past

everyone else is doing it lately – posting pictures from a few years ago.  And I wanted to as well.  These are from my wedding which was only 4 years ago but my how things have changed!  Fun to look at, fun to remember. 

(i’m sorry this blog sucks so much – I will try to do better.  my other blog gets so much more love but eh, what can you do)

 

0498914-R1-E006 
This is the famous picture of Libby looking like a geisha

 

0498915-R1-E017
my awesome niece, Kari.  Our flower girl!

 

DSC00332_0048 
some of my most favorite people

 

DSC00377_0037

 

DSC00384_0043 
my brothers – Matt with my Aunt Mary and Chad with Mammaw

 

DSC00399_0062

 

 DSC00408_0075
I haven’t seen LaShae since that day and she is now married with a baby– Cali is now engaged, Summer has an almost 2-year old, Nicole has 2 children and Justin…well Justin is still awesome, haha. 🙂

 

 DSC00412_0080
Me and LaShae seeing each other for the first time since high school graduation (which had been 4 years)

 

DSC00430_0102

 

 

DSC00438_0110 
Matt and I talking to his great-grandmother.  She was 98 and flew to our wedding from Delaware! 

 

 

fun times.  I wasn’t doing photography when I got married so my wedding never got blogged. :)  These are all just taken by a friend – maybe someday I’ll scan in the “real” pictures but who scans anymore?  I have not the patience!

4 Comments

Filed under General Hoo-Ha

4 responses to “blast from the past

  1. Libby

    Maybe I was looking like that on purpose….:) Oh the joy picture will bring 30 years from now…haha…

  2. Libby

    oops…the joy that picture will bring

  3. it already brings me boundless joy. 🙂 it was just so funny that the combination of your expression and your eye makeup was just perfect. haha. good times. 🙂

  4. Becky

    Super fun! You are going to have to show me the rest woman…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

